There is nothing like waking up on a Saturday morning on the sound of gunfire. Cadenced as an oratory and mean as a curry. They are shooting pheasants in the forest behind the house. It’s the local game. Don’t even start me on that. But I can’t help but wonder, with all this world has to offer these days in terms of entertainment and ‘loisir’, people haven’t moved on at all, have they? Or they got worse, doing for fun what it needed to be done for survival.

With a bit of effort I can close my eyes and place myself far far away from England of  2011: the sound of shooting, the rain outside and the constant planes flying above me (I have the pleasure of living close to Gatwick) could compete with any movie’s special sound effects.

Luckily, I have found something deliciously sinister to go along with today’s colours and yet to put a smile on my face.

