These days I really miss taking portraits and playing with a nice camera. Even if I had the money, I am not sure anymore what I’d go for, probably the 50D Canon which seemed pretty friendly and obedient when I played with it. But besides the technical aspects, is the subjects I am lacking. People seem to be so reluctant to being photographed if they don’t know you, almost as if one would try to steal a piece of their lives or their persona. Like back in the days when some were convinced their soul would be taken by the camera. Which I can’t deny, is true to some extent and is exactly what makes the mystics of the image.

But I am really hungry for some nice curves, some unexpected details of a girl which’d put a smile on my face – whether is the shape of her neck, a dimple, a chin, the hands or simply the attitude.

